Art. Design. Strategy.

The combination of art, design and strategy enables new results in analysis, solution finding and implementation through the resulting shifts in perception. We live in a global, culturally and medially permeated world. This diversity calls for new approaches to design and a sounding out of boundaries: Transdisciplinarity meets individuality, technology meets progress and moment meets future.

Art.

Art is independent and therefore straightforward. Function and user are secondary. Art seeks the appropriate form of expression of its time. It's about content and finding bugs in the system. Art is thus the most radical form of analysis there is.

Design.

Design is user- and service-oriented. Design combines form and function in relation to context and purpose. Products are no longer just analogue Reality meets virtuality and artifacts surface. Aesthetics and quality play a decisive role in the performance.

Strategy.

Strategy neglects the moment in support of a step-by-step solution into the future. Long-term behaviours are developed on the basis of analyses and derived parameters. Strategy sets preferences for the future.

Kunst. Design. Strategie.

Die Verknüpfung von Kunst, Design und Strategie ermöglicht durch daraus resultierende Wahrnehmungsverschiebungen neue Ergebnisse in der Analyse, Lösungsfindung und Umsetzung. Wir leben in einer globalen, kulturell und medial durchdrungenen Welt. Diese Diversität fordert in der Gestaltung neue Wege und ein Ausloten der Grenzen: Transdisziplinarität trifft Individualität, Technik trifft Fortschritt und Moment trifft Zukunft.

Kunst.

Kunst agiert unabhängig und ehrlich. Funktion und Nutzer sind Nebensache. Kunst sucht die jeweils passende Ausdrucksform ihrer Zeit. Es geht um relevante Inhalte und Auffinden von Fehlern im System. Kunst sucht die formale Entsprechung. Kunst ist die radikalste Analyseform, die es gibt.

Design.

Design ist nutzer- und serviceorientiert. Design verbindet Form und Funktion in Relation zu Kontext und Zweck. Produkte sind analog und digital. In der Realität teilen sich Artefakte und Virtuelles gemeinsam Oberflächen. Ästhetik und Qualität entscheiden über die Performance in der Anwendung.

Strategie.

Strategie vernachlässigt den Moment zugunsten einer Schritt-für-Schritt-Lösung in die Zukunft. Anhand von Analysen und abgeleiteten Parametern werden langfristige Verhaltensweise entwickelt. Strategie setzt somit Präferenzen für die Zukunft.